Confessions of a Thrift Store Junkie

You might as well face it you're addicted to Junk

December 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — crandol @ 11:22 pm

Every Christmas season everyone seems to pull out the Christmas decorations and music too early!  Especially stores, but this is to capitalize on every consumer they can.  If you think about it that way then what would be the problem of setting out the Christmas decor before Halloween?  This is actually very awful and I do not approve.  But now I believe that we are almost 2 weeks into December it is ok to buy a tree, decorate, and put up the stockings.  Though I don’t know if I am ready for the music yet…  The only problem I find with the Chritmsas holiday is the amount of money that people feel you must spend.  This should not be the season of spending but of celebrating and rejoiceing!  There is a way to have a nicely decorated house with out the expense though.  The answer is in yard sales and thrift stores.  My room mates and I have almost completely decorated our living room with Christmasy things that only were bought at yard sales and thrift stores.  Our tree ornaments, lights, fun little santas, snowflake hanging things…etc.  It looks very homey and warm.  And we are definitely ready for the holidays!  I will put a picture up of what it all looks like.

…I know! I owe you guys a lot of pictures… from the church sale and now this.  You probably think I won’t come through.. but I will!  Very, Very soon!

 

Leave a Reply

