Confessions of a Thrift Store Junkie

You might as well face it you're addicted to Junk

December 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — crandol @ 5:08 am

I have to tell you all that I do have a favorite thrift store.  It is in Smyrna on south cobb drive.  Smyrna Thrift Store (really creative title).  And they score pretty much a  10 on my thrift store scale.  Most of my favorite t-shirts, strange jewelry, and fun books have been purchased here.  If you are ever in the area I would definitely recommend stopping by.  Also there is a chick-fil-a right next door!  How could you go wrong with any of this?!

So I had said that I was going to have a post up on the progress I had made on my bed that I bought at the yard sale.  But I must admit that I have done absolutely no work on it.  School and life have gotten in the way of my crafty plans.  It will happen eventually though.  And perhaps soon since the semester is coming to an end.  I talked briefly of what my plans were for it before, but I think they have changed some.  I think I just want to paint it brown.  Is that too boring?  Or maybe even leave it the way it is.  I am not sure.  I want to be creative however I don’t know if a blue or orange bed would really look right in my room.  Especially since the comforter I have is a harvesty orange (love that color).  I was thinking instead of painting that I would just get a huge canvas and paint a really big sun or sunflower on it and hang it above the bed.  I feel like that would be super cool.  When it all happens I will still put pictures up here.  I think I am going to keep the blog even after the semester ends so if anyone feels like checking back in you can check it out. (it being my final finished bed/canvas project.)

 

Leave a Reply

